Getting back into the main menu

Ask fellow adventurers how to stay alive in the deep, dark, dangerous dungeon below, or share your own accumulated wisdom.

Temple Termagant

Post Sunday, 11th January 2015, 20:54

Getting back into the main menu

Hi all!
I am new in the Tavern, I just joined totay!

I am also more or less new to the game, but I keep improving.

Okay, quick question: How can I get back into the main menu when I am in a game?

If I remember correctly, there is a main menu in the tiles version, but I seem to be unable to access it ever again. How do I access it again? No matter what I do, I am stuck in an endless loop of play, die, new character, play, die, new character, etc.
I can also only exit or save+exit. Both throw me out of the game and not back into the main menu.

Ziggurat Zagger

Post Sunday, 11th January 2015, 21:03

Re: Getting back into the main menu

The main menu is the same menu you see when you make a new character, or select a game to load. There is an option to not close the program when you save iirc, but you can simply restart the program.
Spoiler: show
This high quality signature has been hidden for your protection. To unlock it's secret, send 3 easy payments of $9.99 to me, by way of your nearest theta band or ley line. Complete your transmission by midnight tonight for a special free gift!

Tartarus Sorceror

Post Sunday, 11th January 2015, 21:07

If you're talking about webtiles, there is no main menu like there is on your local machine, only the character selection screen. You can only have one game per version at a time, on a single server/account.
streaks: 5 fifteen rune octopodes. 15 diverse chars. 13 random chars. 24 NaWn^gozag.
251 total wins Berder hyperborean + misc
83/108 recent wins (76%)
guides: safe tactics value of ac/ev/sh forum toxicity

Tartarus Sorceror

Post Sunday, 11th January 2015, 21:14