Crawl and screen


Problems running or configuring the software, commands & options, compiling, different platforms, using the interface, documentation, etc.

Temple Termagant

Posts: 5

Joined: Tuesday, 1st March 2011, 14:20

Location: Czech Republic

Post Tuesday, 1st March 2011, 14:24

Crawl and screen

Hello,

I have trouble running CAO Crawl game within GNU screen. On picture below you can see what's wrong - the left window is outside screen, the right one is within screen. Any idea how to get correct display in screen?

Mandevil

Image
Won (all-rune in bold): MiGl MfDK MiBe HaHu CeWr DEFE HOFi LOFi OgVM HECj DsNe TrMo VSWz FoHu GrEE HuWn
Total 16 wins (2 all-rune)
User avatar

Swamp Slogger

Posts: 153

Joined: Sunday, 23rd January 2011, 20:04

Post Tuesday, 1st March 2011, 19:36

Re: Crawl and screen

Most of the people here on the forum tend to use the Trunk version of Tiles.
http://crawl.develz.org/trunk/
I am very unfamiliar with the ACSII version of tiles but i can tell you that i have never had a problem with the screen in the tiles version.

Vaults Vanquisher

Posts: 447

Joined: Thursday, 16th December 2010, 22:10

Post Tuesday, 1st March 2011, 19:52

Re: Crawl and screen

mandevil, the left side looks a bit wonky, too. I'm no expert in wonkiness but perhaps if you fixed it the right side would get better too.

omndra, thank you for being helpful and speaking for the forum
(no)

7hm

Snake Sneak

Posts: 109

Joined: Wednesday, 2nd February 2011, 03:20

Post Tuesday, 1st March 2011, 21:28

Re: Crawl and screen

omndra wrote:Most of the people here on the forum tend to use the Trunk version of Tiles.
http://crawl.develz.org/trunk/
I am very unfamiliar with the ACSII version of tiles but i can tell you that i have never had a problem with the screen in the tiles version.

Can't play online with tiles. (not well at least, from what I've seen)

hxy

Slime Squisher

Posts: 418

Joined: Friday, 11th February 2011, 13:09

Post Wednesday, 2nd March 2011, 01:16

Re: Crawl and screen

Are you using linux? Try xterm if you're playing ASCII online

Dungeon Master

Posts: 4

Joined: Thursday, 16th December 2010, 19:46

Post Wednesday, 2nd March 2011, 06:39

Re: Crawl and screen

Mandevil wrote:I have trouble running CAO Crawl game within GNU screen. On picture below you can see what's wrong - the left window is outside screen, the right one is within screen. Any idea how to get correct display in screen?


Looks to me like you're using Gnome Terminal and that your terminal background color is not quite black. I recall that some versions of Gnome Terminal default to a super-dark-grey as the terminal background instead of black. In any case, editing your terminal profile and changing the background color to real black should fix the grey smeariness.

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.