Playing Trunk - Is it scummy to swap versions midgame?

Ask fellow adventurers how to stay alive in the deep, dark, dangerous dungeon below, or share your own accumulated wisdom.

Ziggurat Zagger

Post Friday, 18th November 2011, 20:13

Playing Trunk - Is it scummy to swap versions midgame?

I am playing trunk (5-day old build end tag 1912) and doing GREAT, see CIP here if you want to.

I was questioning some concepts and went through the change log and noticed several things I had been complaining about in my head were actually FIXED since 1912

NOTABLE CHANGES (things that actually affect *MY* gameplay experience):

1 - Sustenance changes for the better (I'm running low on food for extended endgame!)
2 - MASS ABJURATION IS NOW LEVEL 6 and not 7 which it is for this game and stuck in the Grand Grimoire
3 - better curare
4 - fixes to auxilliary weapon (unnecessary for me now that I ditched my horns)
5 - Metabolic Englaciation is back or something
6 - More scrolls of silence
7 - Boost the power of mass enchantments (Control Undead, Mass Confusion, Cause Fear)
8 - stasis won't help in abyss/pan

That's about it that is relevant to me.

7 positives, some of which actually DO directly help me (I've cast 2 out of 3 of those mass enchantments), and one negative (nearing endgame and haven't found stasis yet so it's irrelevant, even if I did visit abyss twice, it doesn't bother me much).

So here is the big question:

IS IT CONSIDERED SCUMMY IF I SWAP VERSIONS OF TRUNK MID-GAME?

I'm not save-scumming, and I will NOT encounter any player ghosts; any that I have would have been encountered by now.
"Be aware that a lot of people on this forum, such as mageykun and XuaXua, have a habit of making things up." - minmay a.k.a. duvessa
Did I make a lame complaint? Check for Bingo!
Totally gracious CSDC Season 2 Division 4 Champeen!

AtT

Blades Runner

Post Friday, 18th November 2011, 20:22

Re: Playing Trunk - Is it scummy to swap versions midgame?