VSFi of Usk

Ask fellow adventurers how to stay alive in the deep, dark, dangerous dungeon below, or share your own accumulated wisdom.

Dungeon Dilettante

Post Sunday, 27th May 2018, 05:57

VSFi of Usk

Noob here looking for advice in what to do next with a VSFi of Usk.

Previously I found melee focused characters uninteresting, and gained more enjoyment out of playing VpEn or DEFE. But this combination is really dynamic and exciting for a melee character. I've only had one other character get two runes before (also a VSFi of Usk) but IIRC I then entered the Depths out of curiosity and wound up in an unfortunate situation involving a fire giant and frost giant together.

All of my shops so far have been underwhelming, and I have experienced a dearth of artifacts in comparison to some other games. I'm very happy with my amulet and shield (full MR!), but am still looking for better weapons/armor/etc. Due to the benefits of short blades attack speed on both the Vine Stalker bite and Uskayaw abilities, I have used only rapiers so far. I also have access to the +10 Zealot's Blade in a shop, but am not sure whether it would be worth it to buy now that Clarity is so hard to come by in the new version. Is Zealot's Blade still worth it considering the berserkitis? Everyone says Demon Tridents are good also, so I held on to this one just in case.

Also I haven't used any Scrolls of Enchant Weapon/Armor yet, and am wondering whether I should wait to use them because my weapon and armor lack good egos.