Faith

Ask fellow adventurers how to stay alive in the deep, dark, dangerous dungeon below, or share your own accumulated wisdom.

Pandemonium Purger

Post Sunday, 19th July 2015, 15:28

Faith

sounds much like Faith - either a godsend or really unwanted
Chicken wrote: (You should be able to control it with the control spell)

all sources of control teleport are gone in trunk

Ziggurat Zagger

Post Sunday, 19th July 2015, 18:10

Re: Make ring of teleportation stop working when uncursed

the only circumstance where faith is ever unwanted is you are a demigod

For this message the author duvessa has received thanks: 3
nago, rockygargoyle, Sar

Spider Stomper

Post Sunday, 19th July 2015, 21:01

duvessa wrote:the only circumstance where faith is ever unwanted is you are a demigod

I'm no expert, but so far it seems better for my chars to have gourmand so that they can get ahead on food and not have to go diving into something too quickly.

The idea that a ring of distortion could be really good or really bad is intentional. I think items that are all good or (especially) all bad don't add much to gameplay, because there's no decision making involved. But give someone a random artifact with various strong positives and negatives combined ... then (s)he has to make decisions.

Ziggurat Zagger

Post Sunday, 19th July 2015, 23:35

Gourmand is one of the least useful amulets. What are you doing to be so hungry that permafood and chunks don't cut it?
DCSS: 97:...MfCj}SpNeBaEEGrFE{HaAKTrCK}DsFESpHu{FoArNaBe}
FeEE{HOIEMiAE}GrGlHuWrGnWrNaAKBaFi{MiDeMfDe}{DrAKTrAMGhEnGnWz}
{PaBeDjFi}OgAKPaCAGnCjOgCKMfAEAtCKSpCjDEEE{HOSu
Bloat: 17: RaRoPrPh{GuStGnCa}{ArEtZoNb}KiPaAnDrBXDBQOApDaMeAGBiOCNKAsFnFlUs{RoBoNeWi

Tartarus Sorceror

Post Monday, 20th July 2015, 06:02

duvessa wrote:the only circumstance where faith is ever unwanted is you are a demigod

Or worshiping Gozag, though in that situation you have bigger problems to worry about.
take it easy