My area spell has the wrong radius, what am I doing wrong?


Questions, Explanations, Howtos

User avatar

Mines Malingerer

Posts: 42

Joined: Tuesday, 17th March 2015, 12:08

Post Sunday, 29th March 2015, 13:18

My area spell has the wrong radius, what am I doing wrong?

I am coding an area spell that works like silence, it seems to work, but the radius is wrong. It starts out one tile too small, and then disappears in two turns. I am fairly sure that the code for the area is the same as leda's liquefaction. One thing to note is that this is a strictly monster only spell. I am wondering if there are any areas that are easy to break when coding this type of thing.

EDIT: Fixed the problem. Didn't add the duration code in mon-ench.cc. Apologies for useless post.

Dungeon Master

Posts: 634

Joined: Sunday, 22nd September 2013, 14:46

Post Sunday, 29th March 2015, 18:57

Re: My area spell has the wrong radius, what am I doing wron

It's could be useful for someone who ran into the same problem in the future. Now, if you hadn't said how you fixed it then it definitely would have been useless :P

For this message the author wheals has received thanks: 3
Arrhythmia, PAnacea, rchandra

Ziggurat Zagger

Posts: 4937

Joined: Friday, 25th November 2011, 07:36

Post Monday, 30th March 2015, 20:50

Re: My area spell has the wrong radius, what am I doing wron

Image

Return to Coding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.