I want to help!

If you are interested in helping with tiles, vaults, patches or documentation, this is the place for that.

Lair Larrikin

Post Tuesday, 23rd July 2013, 01:32

I want to help!

:D
I am a game development pro, worked in the industry for literally 20 years, just got laid off after shipping, as is customary of the day.
In all honesty, DCSS is better then any game I have shipped and think its the best thing out there.
How can I help, gratis, just to keep making it greater and betterer.

Sam

For this message the author robotcentaur has received thanks:
MyOtheHedgeFox

Vestibule Violator

Post Tuesday, 23rd July 2013, 07:32

Re: I want to help!

Nice to see an enthusiastic fellow, Robotcentaur! =) However, neither Twelve nor I can give you a good answer in this respect: wait patiently for the answer from a user with an orange nickname. These are the people who make DCSS so awe-inspiring, and they and only they can give you a definite go or no-go.
Last edited by MyOtheHedgeFox on Wednesday, 24th July 2013, 07:10, edited 1 time in total.
If you find any mistakes or typos in my post, feel free to PM me about it. Thanks in advance!

The Verse flows throughout Aquaria...
Through each ripple and wave...
Through every living being...
The Verse binds us all as one.

For this message the author MyOtheHedgeFox has received thanks:
robotcentaur

Dungeon Master

Post Tuesday, 23rd July 2013, 08:24

I'm not a dev anymore but let me just point you to the FAQ.

As a coder, you can help with bug fixes and patches for approved features. Even small UI improvements are always welcome, but well designed gods/species/spells also have a good chance of making it into the game. If you do consider doing anything major, it's generally best to ask beforehand, either here in the forum or on IRC (crawl-dev).

Have a look through the list of bugs or list of implementables according to the development wiki.

Thanks in advance! :D