Thank you!

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, it belongs here. Also, come here if you just need to get hammered.

Dungeon Dilettante

Post Friday, 24th December 2010, 23:32

Thank you!

I just wanted to introduce myself... And say thank you to everyone who has worked on this game! I'm enjoying the heck out of it, even tho I suck really, really, REALLY bad... :P

I'm a total noob who has only seen a tiny part of the game, but I can tell that it is a very high quality work of love, and an amazing achievement. I hope to find some way to contribute in the future.

Thank you!

For this message the author kolbe has received thanks: 9
aegis, AtT, Deso, greedo, Grimm, Isaiadrenaline, OdiumTheologicum, PostmodernBrony, TehDruid

Blades Runner

Post Friday, 24th December 2010, 23:41

That's nice of you :D
OK. I'll try to hijack this thread. Let's dedicate it to noobs just like you and me. :lol: (I suppose you didn't won a single time?)
So, how far you ever got in your crawling?

me? deepest I got, was Dungeon lvl 21 I think, and only cleared Orc, Lair, Swamp, Snake, Elf and Vaults. Never even seen Hells and Crypts and such :oops:

Mines Malingerer

Post Saturday, 25th December 2010, 10:02

Re: Thank you!

Haha! Let the hijacking commence!

Love the game. I ascended one time so I'm not a complete newbie, but in the parts relatively inexperienced I believe. Greetings all!

Snake Sneak

Post Saturday, 25th December 2010, 14:11

I suck at Crawl (and Angband, and Space Empires V, and just about all other games)... I on occasion will make it to the Temple :P
The Ed draws near! What dost thou deaux?

Spider Stomper

Post Monday, 27th December 2010, 14:32