YAFVP - MiBe

Yet Another Stupid Death - Find a particularly innovative way to get killed? Share your pain!
Yet Another Victory Post - Brag about your bad-ass character and all your runes and whatnot.
Characters in Progress - share promising or interesting characters that are not dead yet.

Dungeon Dilettante

Post Sunday, 13th April 2014, 12:14

YAFVP - MiBe

It's your standard YAFVP! I've been playing Crawl in earnest for about 4 or 5 months now, got killed once with the orb in hand, and had countless other runs in which I grabbed 1-3 runes. Great rush right at the end. A demon tormented me nearly to death on D:1, and the exit chamber was full of nasties. I beserked twice and somehow survived. Other than that, since I play on a Mac and hate webtiles, it was my first extended run in v.14. Of course, comments or criticisms are welcome. Where does one go after ascending MiBe? I want to experience more the game has to offer: magic, gods, branches, etc.

Character dump is here: http://pastebin.com/nKpXFrfZ

Vestibule Violator

Post Sunday, 13th April 2014, 15:25

Re: YAFVP - MiBe

Congratulations! For other sort of extremes, there's SpEn and DEFE - just try out various things until you like something enough to want it to be your next win. Almost any character that can get 3 runes can get 15, so don't worry about choosing for extended.
Won all race/bg, unwon (online): Nem* Hep Uka
Favourites: 15-rune Trog, OgNe/OgIE/OgSu (usually Ash), Ds, Ru, SpEn, Ce of Chei, Qaz

Blades Runner

Post Monday, 14th April 2014, 03:01

ghirrindin wrote: got killed once with the orb in hand

i can relate. got super sad but it was my fault for having like...13 AC. surprised i got that far
114491 | Pan | Entered the realm of Gloorx Vloq.
114491 | Pan | Noticed Gloorx Vloq
114492 | Pan | Killed Gloorx Vloq

true lords of shadow NEVER sleep

Mines Malingerer

Post Monday, 14th April 2014, 07:52

Grats on the run!