Knowledge bot link


Here's where you can make suggestions for new forums & categories, voice your opinion about the forum, etc.

Ziggurat Zagger

Posts: 3163

Joined: Friday, 6th January 2012, 18:45

Post Thursday, 20th December 2012, 22:15

Knowledge bot link

If it's feasible, it would be nice if we could have a direct link to the knowledge bots page on the forum pages. When I want to drop a link to an entry in a post, I have to open Main Site->Knowledge Bots then click on the link at the top of the page to get to the plain search page so that I'll get a URL i can paste.
User avatar

Dungeon Master

Posts: 4031

Joined: Thursday, 16th December 2010, 20:37

Location: France

Post Thursday, 20th December 2012, 23:26

Re: Knowledge bot link

Good idea. But I don't know how to :(
<+Grunt> You dereference an invalid pointer! Ouch! That really hurt! The game dies...

Tartarus Sorceror

Posts: 1773

Joined: Monday, 21st February 2011, 15:57

Location: South Carolina

Post Friday, 21st December 2012, 14:11

Re: Knowledge bot link

I have a bookmark set up so I can type "bot sigmund" in my url bar and search the knowledge bots.

Here's what I have set up for the location in Firefox. I know Chrome has a similar feature, and I think Saft or Pith or some other software adds the feature to Safari if it isn't built in:

  Code:
http://crawl.develz.org/info/inline.php?q=%s

For this message the author jejorda2 has received thanks:
Sandman25

Ziggurat Zagger

Posts: 3163

Joined: Friday, 6th January 2012, 18:45

Post Friday, 21st December 2012, 14:30

Re: Knowledge bot link

Do you have to do anything special to the bookmark to make that work? When I try it, I just get a google search for 'bot sigmund'

Spider Stomper

Posts: 243

Joined: Sunday, 28th August 2011, 14:04

Post Friday, 21st December 2012, 15:02

Re: Knowledge bot link

In Firefox, right click the bookmark and select properties. Now you can add a keyword.

In the location bar, type the keyword followed by your query.

Ziggurat Zagger

Posts: 3163

Joined: Friday, 6th January 2012, 18:45

Post Friday, 21st December 2012, 15:04

Re: Knowledge bot link

Ah ha! I had put the keyword in the tags section initially. Now it works. Thanks guys! This is a good workaround.

Mines Malingerer

Posts: 39

Joined: Sunday, 6th January 2013, 19:33

Post Wednesday, 1st April 2015, 22:10

Re: Knowledge bot link

I apologize for the thread necro, but this is one of the first links if you google "crawl knowledge bot", so some people may find this useful:

To make the keyword search work in chrome, it is necessary to set up the knowledge bot site as a search provider: like so

then typing "bot sigmund" into the address bar will search the knowledge bots for sigmund.
wins: DEFE, GrFi, DDFi(offline)

Return to Suggestions & Criticism

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.